Russia cut off the gas… ‘take a shower together’ advice came from the Swiss minister

Creation Date: September 14, 2022 14:04

Europe, which depends heavily on Russia for its natural gas purchases, is preparing for the worst winter. Strange advice came to the public in Switzerland, which is working on a series of austerity measures. The Swedish minister advised ‘Shower together’ to save money.


The energy crisis that started with Russia’s war against Ukraine continues to affect Europe deeply.

Europe is alarmed, so to speak, after the Kremlin announced that gas supplies to Europe via Russia’s Nord Stream 1 pipeline will not fully resume unless sanctions against Moscow are lifted.

Preparing for the worst winter, Europe is working on a set of measures.

Within the scope of these plans, citizens are constantly called to save. The strangest call of the last period SwitzerlandIt came from

According to the news in the country press, the Minister of Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications of Switzerland Simonetta Sommarugaoffered a number of savings suggestions.

Speaking to the Tages-Anzeiger newspaper, the Swedish Minister recommended ‘take a shower together, not alone’ in order to save water and prevent the energy crisis.


Other suggestions of Sommaruga to save money were to cool the refrigerator less, turn on your heaters less and use electricity more carefully.


A recommendation similar to that of the Swiss minister was recently made. GermanyIt had come from.

Winfried Kretschmann, who governs the southwestern German province on the border of France and Switzerland, advised the public to wipe with a damp cloth instead of taking a shower.

Kretschmann stated that he also resorted to this method.

Russian state energy company Gazprom announced in April that it would suspend natural gas flow to GasTerra, which refuses to pay in rubles for the gas it supplies.

GasTerra, on the other hand, made a statement regarding the ruble payments and stated that Gazprom’s payment obligations for Russian natural gas would not be fulfilled.

Gazprom had also cut off gas supplies to Finland, which had previously refused to pay in rubles.


With the decree signed by Putin, the list of ‘unfriendly countries’ became official in the past weeks.

The list published by the Russian government included the USA and all EU countries.

Ukraine, Montenegro, Switzerland, Albania, Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino, North Macedonia, as well as Japan, South Korea, Australia, Micronesia, New Zealand, Singapore and Taiwan were also on the list.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button