Poland and the Baltic states close their borders to Russian tourists


Poland and baltic statesannounced that it will close its borders to Russian tourists. In a joint statement by the Prime Ministers of Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia and Poland, Russia It was resolutely emphasized that the citizens of the Federation would not be admitted to the said countries. While it was stated that the said regulation would not cover some Russian citizens, it was announced that the regulation that will come into effect on September 19 will not cover Russian citizens, diplomats, independent journalists and their families fighting for Russia’s independence against the current regime. In accordance with the regulation, it was emphasized that the citizens of the Russian Federation will not be admitted to 4 countries, and they will not be allowed to transit to other EU countries from the territory of these 4 countries.


In a joint statement published by the four countries, the Russian occupation in Ukraine and its consequences were mentioned, and it was stated that “Ukrainian citizens are tortured and killed.”

In a process where Russian Federation citizens traveling to the EU are also a threat to EU countries, and 3 out of 4 citizens of the Russian Federation support the Russian administration regarding what is happening in Ukraine, it is clear that the citizens of the Russian Federation cannot travel freely in the EU countries. drawn.