Natural gas statement like confession from Germany

Creation Date: October 03, 2022 12:02

Europe is preparing for the harshest winter of the last period after the Ukraine war and Russia’s use of natural gas as a weapon. A statement like a confession came from Germany, one of the countries most affected by the energy crisis.


The energy crisis that started with Russia’s war against Ukraine continues to affect Europe deeply.

One of the countries most affected by the energy crisis Germanya flash from natural gas the decision has come.

According to the news in Breitbart, German Federal Minister of Economy Robert Habeck announced that the country could remain without natural gas.

Expressing his concern about the impending energy crisis this winter, Habeck told German media that the situation is extremely tense.

The German minister gave the following statements in an interview with Deutschlandfunk Radio;

‘If we don’t save, if households don’t reduce consumption, we still risk not having enough gas in the winter.’


Recently, Economy Minister Robert Habeck made a statement that meant the suspension of the zero-nuclear policy announced by then-Chancellor Angela Merkel in 2011.


Habeck, the government’s anti-nuclear partner, stated that “two of the three remaining nuclear power plants in the country will remain operational until mid-April 2023, just in case.”

This decision of Germany is interpreted as a ‘U-turn’ in the foreign press.


After the Fukushima nuclear disaster in Japan, Merkel decided to abandon atomic energy completely, and 3 of the 6 power plants in the country were shut down.

Klaus Müller, Chairman of the Bundesnetzagentur (BNetzA), the agency that regulates the energy market in Germany, announced that if Russia cuts off its gas supply completely, the gas storage facilities in the country can meet the demand for a maximum of 2.5 months.

Russian state energy company Gazprom announced in April that it would suspend natural gas flow to GasTerra, which refuses to pay in rubles for the gas it supplies.

GasTerra, on the other hand, made a statement regarding the ruble payments and stated that Gazprom’s payment obligations for Russian natural gas would not be fulfilled.

Gazprom had also cut off gas supplies to Finland, which had previously refused to pay in rubles.


With the decree signed by Putin, the list of ‘unfriendly countries’ became official in the past weeks.

The list published by the Russian government included the USA and all EU countries. Ukraine, Montenegro, Switzerland, Albania, Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino, North Macedonia, as well as Japan, South Korea, Australia, Micronesia, New Zealand, Singapore and Taiwan were also on the list.