Flash warning from Zelenski to Europe: Russia is preparing for energy attack

Creation Date: September 04, 2022 11:42

Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenski made a statement after Gazprom completely stopped the Nord Stream 1 gas supply to Europe due to leakage.


Russia energy giant Gazprom announced that it has stopped the gas flow to Europe indefinitely due to a technical failure in the Nord Stream 1 natural gas pipeline, which has been under maintenance for 3 days.

Gazprom closed the valves after the G7 Finance Ministers Meeting decided to put a price cap on Russian oil to prevent the flow of funds from Russia.

After this development, which caused an energy alarm in Europe, the President of Ukraine ZelenskyA flash warning came from.

In his speech in which he evaluated Gazprom’s decision to stop the supply, Zelenski said that Russia will try to destroy the normal life of every European this winter.

Zelenski made the following statements in his statement;

‚ÄúThese days, Russia is trying to further increase the energy pressure on Europe. Gas pumping through the Nord Stream pipeline has completely stopped. Why are they doing this? Russia wants to destroy the normal life of every European. It wants to weaken and intimidate all of Europe, every state. Where Russia cannot do this with the power of conventional weapons, it does so with the power of energy weapons. Where he cannot attack with missiles, he tries to attack with poverty and political chaos. This winter, Russia is preparing for an energy attack against all of Europe.’


Russian state energy company Gazprom announced in April that it would suspend natural gas flow to GasTerra, which refuses to pay in rubles for the gas it supplies.

GasTerra, on the other hand, made a statement regarding the ruble payments and stated that Gazprom’s payment obligations for Russian natural gas would not be fulfilled.

Gazprom had also cut off gas supplies to Finland, which had previously refused to pay in rubles.


With the decree signed by Putin, the list of ‘unfriendly countries’ became official in the past weeks.

The list published by the Russian government included the USA and all EU countries.

Ukraine, Montenegro, Switzerland, Albania, Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino, North Macedonia, as well as Japan, South Korea, Australia, Micronesia, New Zealand, Singapore and Taiwan were also on the list.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button