Flash move from Russia… Cut off the gas of a country! The expected announcement has arrived.

Creation Date: October 02, 2022 09:47

While Europe, which is largely dependent on Russia for natural gas purchases, is preparing for a harsh winter, a flash move came from Russia. Russia completely cut off the gas of a country, using technical failure as an excuse. The expected statement about the cut came hours later.


RussiaThe energy crisis, which started with the war launched by Turkey against Ukraine, continues to affect Europe deeply.

A remarkable move came from Russia, which uses natural gas like a weapon.

According to the news in the British Daily Mail, Russia cut off the gas of a country using technical problems as an excuse.

Italy announced that the Russian state energy company Gazprom has cut off gas supplies to the country.


Italian energy company Eni announced that Gazprom informed them of the technical problem in question and that it will be resolved by Monday at the earliest.

It did not go unnoticed that the move in question came shortly after Italy’s new leader, Giorgia Meloni, announced his support for Ukraine.



The Daily Mail presented this development to its readers with the headline ‘Putin dealt his first blow to Giorgia Meloni by completely cutting off gas supplies to Italy a few days after the right-wing leader supported Ukraine’.

Giorgia Meloni, who will become Italy’s new prime minister after his election victory, said that Putin ‘threatens the security of the entire European continent’ and that the annexation of Ukraine’s four regions has ‘no legal and political value’.

Most of the Russian gas delivered to Italy is transported via Ukraine via the Trans-Austrian Gas Pipeline (TAG). Gazprom claims that the malfunction occurred at this point.

The Russian state energy company Gazprom supplied it in April. natural gas He informed GasTerra that gas flow would be suspended, refusing to pay in rubles for it.

GasTerra, on the other hand, made a statement regarding the ruble payments and stated that Gazprom’s payment obligations for Russian natural gas would not be fulfilled.

Gazprom had also cut off gas supplies to Finland, which had previously refused to pay in rubles.


With the decree signed by Putin, the list of ‘unfriendly countries’ became official in the past weeks.

The list published by the Russian government included the USA and all EU countries.

Ukraine, Montenegro, Switzerland, Albania, Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino, North Macedonia, as well as Japan, South Korea, Australia, Micronesia, New Zealand, Singapore and Taiwan were also on the list.