Armenia officially recognized Nagorno-Karabakh

Armenia officially declared that it accepts Karabakh as Azerbaijani territory.

Nagorno-Karabakh, which was occupied by Armenia for years, joined Azerbaijani territory in 2020.

Having been crushed by Azerbaijan, Armenia continued various provocations regarding Nagorno-Karabakh.

Last month, the Ministry of Defense of Azerbaijan announced that on the night of September 12 and the morning of September 13, the Armenian army carried out large-scale provocations in the Dashkesen, Kelbajar, Lachin and Zangilan directions of the border.

Some positions and shelters of the Azerbaijani army on the border were under constant fire with different caliber weapons, including mortar shells.

Armenia suffered heavy losses in the last conflicts.

The Azerbaijani army retaliated to silence the firing points of the Armenian Armed Forces and prevent the expansion of the conflict, and heavy losses were inflicted on the Armenian troops.

80 soldiers of Azerbaijan were martyred. Armenia announced the death toll as 135 soldiers.

Following these developments, the leaders of the two countries came together at the European Political Community Leaders’ Summit in Prague today.

Armenia officially accepted

A remarkable decision came out of the meeting of the two leaders, who first met with President Erdogan and then with French President Macron and European Union (EU) Council President Michel.

Accordingly, Armenia has officially declared that it accepts Karabakh as Azerbaijani territory.

Armenia officially accepted Nagorno-Karabakh #2

Related Articles

Back to top button