80th Golden Globe Awards found their owners

The Golden Globe Awards, which are given to the best of cinema and American television, were found by the voting made by the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA).

The Golden Globe, which is considered to be the harbinger of the Oscar Awards, was presented to its owners at a hotel in Beverly Hills.

The ceremony was also broadcast live on NBC. Emmy Award-winning comedian Jerrod Carmichael hosted the night.

(Jerrod Carmichael)

“I’m here because I’m black,” said host and comedian Jerrod Carmichael, referring to the discrimination controversy last year.

The comedian said he was drinking tea at home when he got the call to present the Golden Globes.

Carmichael’s statement continued:

“I’ll be honest with you, I took the job assuming they hadn’t changed at all. I heard they got six new black members, congratulations to them. But that’s not why I’m here. I’m here for all of you. I look at this room and see a lot of talented people. People I admire. , people I envy… Whatever the Hollywood Foreign Press Association’s background, this is an evening we should celebrate, because this industry deserves nights like this.”

Yellowstone’s Kevin Costner, Euphoria’s Zendaya, Tár’s Cate Blanchett and The Dropout’s Amanda Seyfried won Golden Globes but did not attend the night.


The Golden Globe, which is among the important awards of the cinema world, has been discredited due to the scandals in recent years.

– In 2018, actor Brendan Fraser filed charges that 88-year-old former Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) President Philip Berk molested him in 2003. Berk described this story as ‘totally fabricated’. Fraser had said in 2003 that she would not attend the Golden Globe Awards after allegations that she had been harassed by the organization’s former head. When asked about attending the ceremony, the Best Actor nominee replied, “My mom didn’t raise me to be a hypocrite.”

– In 2019, the HFPA drew criticism for not nominated Lorene Scafaria, who wrote and directed Hustlers, and Greta Gerwig, who wrote and directed Little Women.

– In 2020, a Norwegian journalist sued the HFPA for corruption. However, the judge dismissed the case, ruling that plaintiff Kjersti Flaa was not harmed.

– In 2021, the LA Times revealed that none of HFPA’s 87 members were black. Thereupon, the diversity of the members was made. According to Globes, the new members are 6 black, 10 female, 6 Latino, 5 Asian and 4 Middle Eastern or North African.

– Former Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) President Philip Berk also came to the fore again in April after being dismissed from the organization for allegedly describing ‘Black Lives Matter’ as a ‘racist hate movement’ in an e-mail.

– The following month, Scarlett Johansson announced that she would not be attending any HFPA events because of ‘sexist questions and remarks by some HFPA members that amounted to sexual harassment’.



Best Picture (Musical or Comedy)
The Banshees of Inisherin

Best Film (Drama)
The Fabelmans

Best Foreign Language Film
Argentina, 1985 (Argentina)

Best Animated Film
Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio

(From left to right Roeban Katz, Alexandre Desplat, Guillermo del Toro and Mark Gustafson)

Best Screenplay
Martin McDonagh, The Banshees of Inisherin

Best Director
Steven SpielbergThe Fabelmans

Best Song
Naatu Naatu, Kala Bhairava, MM Keeravani, Rahul Sipligunj (“RRR”)

Most Original Soundtrack
Justin HurwitzBabylon

Best Actor (Drama)
Austin ButlerElvis

(Austin Butler)

Best Actress (Drama)
Cate Blanchett, Tar

Best Actor (Musical or Comedy)
Colin FarrellThe Banshees of Inisherin

Best Actress (Musical or Comedy)
Michelle Yeoh, Everything Everywhere All at Once

(Colin Farrell)

Best Supporting Actor
Ke Huy Quan, Everything Everywhere All at Once

Best Supporting Actress
Angela Bassett, Black Panther: Wakanda Forever


Best Series (Drama)
House of the Dragon

Best Series (Comedy)
Abbott Elementary

Best Mini-Series or Television Movie
The White Lotus: Sicily

Best Actor (Musical or Comedy)
Jeremy Allen WhiteThe Bear

(Jeremy Allen White)

Best Actress (Musical or Comedy)
Quinta Brunson, Abbott Elementary

Best Actor (Drama)
Kevin CostnerYellowstone

Best Actress (Drama)
Zendaya, Euphoria

Best Actor (Miniseries, Anthology Series, or TV Movie)
Evan Peters, Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story

Best Actress (Miniseries, Anthology Series, or TV Movie)
Amanda SeyfriedThe Dropout

Best Supporting Actress in a Musical-Comedy or Drama
Julia GarnerOzark

Best Supporting Actor in a Musical-Comedy or Drama
Tyler James WilliamsAbbott Elementary

Best Supporting Actress (Miniseries, Anthology Series, or TV Movie)
Jennifer CoolidgeThe White Lotus

Best Supporting Actor (Miniseries, Anthology Series, or TV Movie)
Paul Walter HauserBlack Bird

*Images of the article served by the Associated Press (AP)