2022 Nobel Prize in Physics awarded to three scientists who “pioneered quantum information science”

T24 Foreign News

2022 Nobel Prize in Physics Alain Aspect, John F. Clauser and Anton Zeilinger won.

Three scientists of the award, “Granted for their experiments with entangled photons, revealing violations of Bell inequalities, and pioneering quantum information science” specified.

Eva Olsson, a member of the Nobel Committee for Physics, “revolutionary works” He stated that quantum information science can provide important advances in secure information transfer and quantum computing.

Committee; Aspect, Clauser and Zeilinger “Laying the foundations for the new age in quantum technology” stated.

It was stated that the three scientists opened the door to the supercomputer and more advanced encrypted communication, thanks to their discoveries about the behavior of subatomic particles and developments in quantum mechanics.

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences stressed that these scientists’ findings will enable further research and potentially pave the way for new practical technologies.

The award, which is given by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences and worth 10 million Swedish crowns, is considered the most prestigious in the scientific world.

Prizes in science, literature, and peace, who made a fortune by discovering dynamite Alfred NobelIt was given in accordance with the will of . The award is given regularly every year, except for the interruptions caused by the two world wars since 1901. Nobel Prize in Physics in the past Albert Einstein, Max Planck, Pierre Curie and Marie Curie names as well.

Scientists were awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics last year for their work on “complex physical systems” such as climate change. Syukuro Manabe, Klaus Hasselmann and Giorgio Parisi was worthy.

The first Nobel Prize of 2022 in medicine was yesterday “Neanderthal DNA decoded” for Svante Paabowas given to

The winner of the Nobel Prize in Chemistry will be announced on 5 October, the Literature Prize winner on 6 October, the Peace Prize winner on 7 October, and the Economic Studies Prize on 10 October.